Moderator Control Panel ]

Openelec for MatrixTBS

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby PeterB » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:27 pm

vpeter Wrote:Quick fix to test which should help
Code: Select All Code
echo "sleep 10" >/storage/.config/autostart.sh


Ah, there's a hook for an autostart script ... great. Yes, that does the trick. In fact, 1 second appears to work .. both from power on and from soft reboot. I'm surprised that Matrix should be the first architecture to encounter this problem.

Is your sql server always on or does it go to suspend?


The server is always on, running several processes, including deluge, LogitechMediaServer, CouchPotata, minidlna and MariaDB dockers. So, yes, it is always available and the sql server is using MariaDB running in a docker container.
PeterB
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:17 am

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby vpeter » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:32 pm

PeterB Wrote:
vpeter Wrote:Ah, there's a hook for an autostart script ... great. Yes, that does the trick. In fact, 1 second appears to work .. both from power on and from soft reboot.
Ok, then test this
Code: Select All Code
echo "ifconfig -a >/tmp/if.log"   >/storage/.config/autostart.sh
echo "sleep 3"                   >>/storage/.config/autostart.sh
echo "ifconfig -a >>/tmp/if.log" >>/storage/.config/autostart.sh
It saves ifconfig output before and after sleep. Then copy this file to pastebin and post url so I can check the data
Code: Select All Code
pastebinit /tmp/if.log


You can see here how it checks for network.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby PeterB » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:46 pm

That doesn't appear to help very much!
http://sprunge.us/ZXYL

Perhaps the simple act of finding and invoking autostart introduces sufficient delay? I'll do some tests.
PeterB
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:17 am

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby vpeter » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:50 pm

PeterB Wrote:That doesn't appear to help very much!
Actually it does. As you can see there is not address set even after sleep 3 sec. So it needs even longer time.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby PeterB » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:03 pm

vpeter Wrote:
PeterB Wrote:That doesn't appear to help very much!
Actually it does. As you can see there is not address set even after sleep 3 sec. So it needs even longer time.


Ah, true!

So, between completion of the autostart script and the database opening, the network has sufficient time to come up completely, even with only an additional 1 second delay. In fact, I have had limited success by putting a simple "echo hello" in the autostart script!

Anyway, after 5 second sleep, an inet4 address is shown, but after 4 seconds an inet6 address is shown, but not an inet4 address.
PeterB
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:17 am

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby vpeter » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:08 am

mikebzh44 Wrote:But remote still unusable :(
I just tested again and my remote still works. Because I have only one can't test much more.

Can you run in ssh console command mode2. Does it return something like this
Code: Select All Code
OpenELEC:~ # mode2
pulse 9036
space 4546
pulse 546
space 581
pulse 554
space 582
pulse 554
space 585
pulse 553
space 581
pulse 555
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby mikebzh44 » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:14 am

Well try to test this evening.

BTW, OE can be installed only on SD card or on microSD card too ? SDSo SD card remain free for browsing pictures from digital camera.
mikebzh44
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:37 pm

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby vpeter » Thu Oct 23, 2014 1:16 am

mikebzh44 Wrote:OE can be installed only on SD card or on microSD card too ?
Yes, microSD should work too. I think the booting order is microSD, SD, eMMC.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby mikebzh44 » Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:27 am

vpeter Wrote:Creating SD card the easy way using SD card image

For this we need program Win32 Disk Imager which is a tool for writing images to USB sticks or SD/CF cards
http://sourceforge.net/projects/win32di ... s/Archive/

Then we need blank SD card disk image
OpenELEC-iMX6.arm.img.gz: http://l.bitcasa.com/8ullBXuF

To make usable SD card we need
- unpack file OpenELEC-iMX6.arm.img.gz
- write image file OpenELEC-iMX6.arm.img to SD card with program Win32 Disk Imager
- after writing is finished eject and attach SD card back
- replace files KERNEL, SYSTEM, imx6q-tbs2910.dtb, u-boot.imx, uEnv.txt copied from .tar archive OpenELEC-iMX6.arm-devel-*.tar
- eject SD card and put it in Matrix
- boot Matrix and enjoy

imx6q-tbs2910.dtb is not in TAR archive. Guest you mean imx6q-sabresd.dtb and rename it to imx6q-tbs2910.dtb on SD card, right ?
u-boot.imx is not in TAR archive, only u-boot-matrix.imx. Copy it and rename it on SD card ?

EDIT : Just copy and rename files but MatrixTV running 1.0.1.0 did not boot on SD card :(
mikebzh44
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:37 pm

Re: Openelec for MatrixTBS

Postby vpeter » Thu Oct 23, 2014 2:33 am

mikebzh44 Wrote:.... is not in TAR archive

You need latest archive: viewtopic.php?f=155&t=8859&start=142. And yes, u-boot-matrix.imx must be renamed to u-boot.imx - forgot to mention that.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests