Moderator Control Panel ]

OpenELEC 5.0.4

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby vpeter » Sat Mar 28, 2015 4:27 pm

bzoli72 wrote:But the blue LED flashes.
Cooling fan not working.
Are you using official version? Because it's not everything there for matrix. Like LED and fan.

And until everything will be merged (this) it will stay like this - I will not provide any more my custom builds because this situation is just stupid. I invested my time in this for nothing it seems.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby Cjcr » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:13 pm

Hi,

Any idea why this happens? It happened after a power cut and never go back. The problem is resolved if reinstall the image ... there's any other way? ;)

photo_2015-03-28_16-11-13.jpg
Cjcr
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:22 pm

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby vpeter » Sat Mar 28, 2015 11:35 pm

Cjcr wrote:The problem is resolved if reinstall the image ... there's any other way?
I think calling MfgTool2-update.bat should help - it only copies KERNEL and SYSTEM file without formatting the system.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby Cjcr » Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:49 am

vpeter wrote:
Cjcr wrote:The problem is resolved if reinstall the image ... there's any other way?
I think calling MfgTool2-update.bat should help - it only copies KERNEL and SYSTEM file without formatting the system.
Doesn't help :-( just reinstall.
Cjcr
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:22 pm

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby bzoli72 » Sun Mar 29, 2015 6:47 am

Cjcr wrote:Hi,

Any idea why this happens? It happened after a power cut and never go back. The problem is resolved if reinstall the image ... there's any other way? ;)

photo_2015-03-28_16-11-13.jpg


Hi CjCr!

Unplug the SD card or any usb drive and reboot the TBS2910.

bzoli72
bzoli72
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:46 pm

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby Cjcr » Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:21 pm

bzoli72 wrote:
Cjcr wrote:Hi,

Any idea why this happens? It happened after a power cut and never go back. The problem is resolved if reinstall the image ... there's any other way? ;)

photo_2015-03-28_16-11-13.jpg


Hi CjCr!

Unplug the SD card or any usb drive and reboot the TBS2910.

bzoli72

Hi bzoli72,

I did it and doesn't help.
The blue led keeps blinking and doesn't load Kodi. I also tried to unplug hdmi and all usb. Still the same thing. Just reinstall seems to fix the problem :(
Cjcr
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:22 pm

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby PeterB » Sat Apr 04, 2015 5:20 pm

Cjcr wrote:Hi,

Any idea why this happens? It happened after a power cut and never go back. The problem is resolved if reinstall the image ... there's any other way?


I've just had this happen to one of my units after power cut last night. Not had time to investigate yet. If re-instating the KERNEL and SYSTEM files doesn't help, then one of the other files must have become corrupted.

Edit:
Magically, two days (and three power cuts) later, the problem went away!
PeterB
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:17 am

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby dubaisatshop » Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:50 pm

Can use Cubox-i Openelec image on Matrix?
dubaisatshop
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jul 26, 2010 8:57 pm
Location: Dubai, U.A.E

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby Kohai » Wed Apr 22, 2015 12:40 am

Hi

I installed the new openelec and now I cannot find the passthrough function... was that one cut?

Thanks for the answer,
cheers
Kohai
Kohai
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:35 am

Re: OpenELEC 5.0.4

Postby Dragonway » Thu Apr 30, 2015 4:41 pm

Hello,
good job for this version! I update the release to openelec panel config to 5.0.8 ;)
I try the codec h265 but it's very slow... possible improvement ?
Dragonway
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:02 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests