Moderator Control Panel ]

OpenELEC 6.0.0

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby maspeter » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:27 am

Thanks for quick answare. I have tryed this version OpenELEC-imx6.arm-6.0.0-matrix-test1-v13.tar. The record is OK, without bug. But system does not start. On the monitor stay "no signal".
maspeter
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby vpeter » Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:35 am

I will look this once v6.0.1 will be released.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby jimmyx » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:48 am

thank you vpeter for the OE 6.0.0 for the matrix :))
jimmyx
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 2:24 pm

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby jimmyx » Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:43 am

One thing ive noticed w/ OE on these matrix boxes every time im playing a file with DTS-HD MSTR every 5 - 15mins it will cut out drop down to DTS then kick back in at DTS-HD MSTR id love to get to the bottom of this. Please let me know what I can provide to help resolve this issue.


Also I am sending you a donation when I am back to my office later this evening (everyone else should do the same otherwise these matrix boxes would have NO SUPPORT vpeter is the man!!)
jimmyx
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 2:24 pm

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby vpeter » Mon Jan 25, 2016 1:29 am

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4FdVu ... sp=sharing

OpenELEC 6.0 with old u-boot bootloader. Maybe that's the issue. If not I will make another test image with newer kernel.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby maspeter » Mon Jan 25, 2016 7:33 am

Thank you for your time. Unfortunately same behavior, Openelec starts without problem but after cca 20sec it stops.
maspeter
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby vpeter » Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:22 am

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4FdVu ... sp=sharing

I think this is master build with Jarvis but newer kernel 3.14.54.
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby maspeter » Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:30 am

Unfortunately same behavior (20sec and stop). Maybe I have a problem with the hardware, but strange is that version
"OpenELEC-TBS.arm-devel-20140807170606-r18774-g2c40356" works without problem. Can not be a problem with this Mfgtool2?
In this version from 2014 are files for two variants: v1 and v21. Thank you.
maspeter
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby vpeter » Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:16 pm

No, I don't think there is Mfgtool issue or u-boot. Because system starts.
Do you have serial console by any chance?
You can help me buy new work notebook with paypal donation, after 8 years it's time to upgrade.
https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FLVT7ACMYAPS6
vpeter
 
Posts: 427
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2014 2:12 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: OpenELEC 6.0.0

Postby maspeter » Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:45 pm

I do not have RS232. I checked the trase from babboy (page 2). He has same problem with V1.3. It seems te be a problem:
[ 40.079296] BUG: soft lockup - CPU#3 stuck for 23s! [kworker/3:1:92]
Can It be something like this?
The soft lockup messages are not kernel panics, and generally appears when the virtual machine is using a large amount of its resources.
To stop the error messages from appearing as frequently:
Some kernels allow you to adjust the soft lockup threshold by running the command:
echo time > /proc/sys/kernel/softlockup_thresh
Where time is the number of seconds after which a soft lockup is reported. The default is generally 10 seconds
maspeter
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 6:26 am

PreviousNext

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron