Page 1 of 2

MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 8:09 am
by plazma
Hallo,
I have Firmware V1.0.0.2 with Astra 4.3.113. I do stream to LAN. When I have one channel at 1 Tunner - OK, two channels and more ... chopping image in VLC

error in log:

ERROR: [dvb_input 0:0] dvr read error, try to reopen [Value too large for defined data type]


my config:

Code: Select All Code
#!/usr/bin/env astra-4.3
 
log.set({ syslog = "astra0"})
pidfile("/var/run/astra0.pid")
 
adapter_0 = dvb_tune({
   type= "S2",
   adapter = 0,
   tp = "11798:H:27500",
   lnb = "9750:10600:11700",
})
 
reader_0 = newcamd({
    name = "Reader #0",
    host = "10.0.50.5",
    port = 34000,
    user = "moi0",
    pass = "12345",
    key  = "0114021303120411051006090708",
 
})
 
reader_1 = newcamd({
    name = "Reader #1",
    host = "10.0.50.5",
    port = 34000,
    user = "moi1",
    pass = "12345",
    key  = "0114021303120411051006090708",
 
})
 
 
make_channel({
    name = "Channel 1",
    input = {
        "dvb://adapter_0#pnr=5030&cam=reader_0"
    },
    output = {
        "http://10.0.50.20:3000"
    }
})
 
make_channel({
    name = "Channel 2",
    input = {
        "dvb://adapter_0#pnr=5031&cam=reader_1"
    },
    output = {
        "http://10.0.50.20:3001"
    }
})

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Sun Dec 07, 2014 12:36 am
by wirek
I seem to have bit similar problem with VLC and tvheadend on MOI Pro. But this time it is with cable TV: HD is choppy, SD is OK. Another problem is I can not get 4K video from Hot Bird transmission, only audio.

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:29 am
by aurimelis
i have same problem with my moi pro any one sort this problem? Admin you should know it moi issue not software or do i need put this moi pro on the bin ? i trying sort this problem 2 weeks now only i can thing is moi pro issue nothing more. i pay for this 1000 dollar and not working max 5 channels and give that error to me. And stop deleting my message please!

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 5:52 am
by aurimelis
is no support here for moi at all. Do not buy us will have same problem us me. You want get 80channels THIS BULL SHIT IS NOT TRUE. 5 channels i get and all system crash down erros no help at all. Shit box better to buy pc and get you own cards. It will work most more cheap

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 6:10 am
by alfi037
Dear all and with due respect to experts,

Let me share my test result with Moi pro +tbs 6985
I tested mumudvb,dvblast,tvheadend and astra and its for FTA only
I got this moi pro +6985 around 1 year but still NOT happy with this
the issue I am having and others in this forum its NOT with software but something with hardware I reckon

I tested all these as I said earlier so far version 1.0.8 +TVH is better but still the system halts but less issues

The real problem I am facing the system hallt or hangs every now & then
its around 10-15 FTA SD channels only
when it works it works all fine but IT HANGS every now and then
so we have to ON/OFF manually from rear then it will work for another 5-10 hours then t will Hang again !!!!
whats all these ?
If this moi pro NOT blt purpose then what is the point of wasting money on this ?
please we need confirmation from experts so I will take my tbs 6985 from moi pro and install on Linux pc

Thanks,
alfi

Note : can anyone reccomand moi pro amd ? is it the same story like moi pro ? pls ,expecting some answers from experts !

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 10:28 am
by trgy
alfi037 Wrote:Dear all and with due respect to experts,

Let me share my test result with Moi pro +tbs 6985
I tested mumudvb,dvblast,tvheadend and astra and its for FTA only
I got this moi pro +6985 around 1 year but still NOT happy with this
the issue I am having and others in this forum its NOT with software but something with hardware I reckon

I tested all these as I said earlier so far version 1.0.8 +TVH is better but still the system halts but less issues

The real problem I am facing the system hallt or hangs every now & then
its around 10-15 FTA SD channels only
when it works it works all fine but IT HANGS every now and then
so we have to ON/OFF manually from rear then it will work for another 5-10 hours then t will Hang again !!!!
whats all these ?
If this moi pro NOT blt purpose then what is the point of wasting money on this ?
please we need confirmation from experts so I will take my tbs 6985 from moi pro and install on Linux pc

Thanks,
alfi

Note : can anyone reccomand moi pro amd ? is it the same story like moi pro ? pls ,expecting some answers from experts !


The problem is not MOI PRO. The problem is tvheadend. Try to use mumudvb, it work perfect. I have 8 tuners and I can get more then 50 channels from 1 MOI PRO.

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 5:24 pm
by alfi037
Dear trgy,
thanks a lot for u r info.
I tried before mumudvb its ok but I always prefer something with web interface too
I know tvh is unstable streamer but that is why I tried astra but that also same story
while astra is running the cpu usage is very low so it wont be the issue from moi pro cpu
so what was going wrong time to time
"Load average: 0.62 0.60 0.59 4/130 26370" for around 6-10 sd fta channels
but still it hangs atleast 2-3 times in 24 hours
signal is perfect !
while it work it work fine but as I said earlier time to time we have to reboot it from rear
I will try some more time with this other wise I will revert it back to mumudvb

thanks and regards,
alfi

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 7:11 pm
by steven
Hi

For Astra please have a try add the buffer size like this :

adapter_0 = dvb_tune({
type= "S",
adapter = 0,
tp = "10988:V:27500",
lnb = "9750:10600:11700",
buffer_size=2000,
})

Check whether is ok

Thanks

Kind Regards

steven

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Fri Nov 13, 2015 11:11 pm
by alfi037
Dear Steven
Thanks a lot for your prompt reply
will try and update you

Thanks & regards .

Alfi

Re: MOI PRO + TBS6985

PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 12:53 am
by aurimelis
[root@MOIPro /etc/astra/adapters]# ./adapter0.lua
Nov 13 16:53:12: WARNING: [dvb_input 0:0] buffer_size value is too large
Nov 13 16:53:13: ERROR: [dvb_input 0:0] DMX_SET_BUFFER_SIZE failed [Cannot allocate memory]
Nov 13 16:53:13: ERROR: [main] abort execution
Nov 13 16:53:13: ERROR: [main] Lua backtrace:
Nov 13 16:53:13: ERROR: [main] 1: base:657 -- dvb_tune [Lua]
Nov 13 16:53:13: ERROR: [main] 2: ./adapter0.lua:43 -- <unknown> [main]
Nov 13 16:53:13: ERROR: [main] 3: [C]:-1 -- <unknown> [C]
Aborted