Moderator Control Panel ]

Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby alstreamer » Tue Jun 18, 2019 3:43 pm

I am using web streaming from a TBS2603 HDMI input (using Astra and HLS.js).

Everything works except iOS, and I think that I need to enable "resample" option to uprate the audio to more than 32k.

The thing is that when I enable "resample" audio stops working, I hear nothing.
I can confirm it because I also tried directly with VLC (http://x.x.x.x:yyy/hdmi)


These are my audio settings:

Image

I tried upgrading from version 1.1.12 to 1.1.96 and it is still the same.

My workardound for now is to disable resampling, but I have to transcode the audio later and I don't want to do that.

Is there anything I can do?
alstreamer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:25 am

Re: Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby echomay » Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:04 am

Hi,
Please use Chrome on Windows to upgrade it. and dplease unpack the file, and upgrade the file "update.tar.bz2".

What's your source from, is it samplerate 32000, and you wangt uprate it to 44100?
We have tesed about 48000 resampled to 44100, but not try 32000 to 44100, for 32000 is very seldom using normally.
echomay
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:24 am

Re: Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby alstreamer » Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:37 pm

I mean that I was able to upgrade, but the problem still happens with 1.1.96.

The source is a terrestrial DTV device.
I am not sure the source rate.

I just want it to work with iOS, I am not sure where the problem is.
alstreamer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:25 am

Re: Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby echomay » Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:24 pm

Hi,
I checked it ok with this config and play in VLC:
Attachments
2019-07-03_150949.png
2019-07-03_150949.png
echomay
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:24 am

Re: Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby alstreamer » Thu Jul 04, 2019 8:19 pm

Without resampling:
Funny thing is that Audio parameters say that input sample is "48000", but VLC says it is "32000"
But it works (except on iOS).
Image


With resampling:
If I enable resampling then VLC doesn't show any bitrate at all.
In this case it does not work (VLC 3.0.6).
Image
alstreamer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:25 am

Re: Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby echomay » Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:59 pm

Hi,
Is your aduio encode AAc format?
Please mail to me echo@tbsdtv.com, and maybe we can remote check your device.
echomay
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:24 am

Re: Audio resample not working (required for iOS)

Postby alstreamer » Wed Aug 07, 2019 8:00 pm

Yes it is AAC.

I tried MP3 and it sounds high pitch like a smurf.
alstreamer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:25 am


Return to TBS2603 Professional HD Video Encoder

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest