Moderator Control Panel ]

Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby Chris18391344 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 3:52 pm

Hello Community/Support,

This is my first Question. I have a trouble with the Encoder TBS2603.

We plan more as 50 Boxes for us internal Office Network. We have already buy a testing Box TBS2603.
The box looks good for us, but we have follow issue.

The RTMP Stream have *NO* Metadata inside, like: Width, Height, Framerrate, ect.
Many Players playing only a Blackscreen. Big Streaming Companies like Wowza, Nanocosmos analyzed the RTMP stream and say us, the RTMP stream has no MetaData inside. Thats a Problem for many players.

In the attachment i have add a Screenshot from a other Streaming Box. This Streams are working fine in ALL environments. Please see the MetaData information (get from rtmpdump).
The TBS2603 has a empty result with the same command.

My Question:
Can you please insert/Inject the MetaData in RTMP streams, and create a new Firmware with that. The TBS2603 are us preferred StreamingBox, but without any MetaData we can't use this in us Environment.


See the Attachment, which MetaInformation are required in every RTMP Streams.
Attachments
Bildschirmfoto 2019-11-07 um 08.46.11.png
This is a working Box (Not the TBS2603)
Chris18391344
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby daowei » Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:15 pm

Chris18391344 wrote:Hello Community/Support,

This is my first Question. I have a trouble with the Encoder TBS2603.

We plan more as 50 Boxes for us internal Office Network. We have already buy a testing Box TBS2603.
The box looks good for us, but we have follow issue.

The RTMP Stream have *NO* Metadata inside, like: Width, Height, Framerrate, ect.
Many Players playing only a Blackscreen. Big Streaming Companies like Wowza, Nanocosmos analyzed the RTMP stream and say us, the RTMP stream has no MetaData inside. Thats a Problem for many players.

In the attachment i have add a Screenshot from a other Streaming Box. This Streams are working fine in ALL environments. Please see the MetaData information (get from rtmpdump).
The TBS2603 has a empty result with the same command.

My Question:
Can you please insert/Inject the MetaData in RTMP streams, and create a new Firmware with that. The TBS2603 are us preferred StreamingBox, but without any MetaData we can't use this in us Environment.


See the Attachment, which MetaInformation are required in every RTMP Streams.


Hi Chris18391344,
Thanks for your information.
We'll talk with our Encoder Engineer, it's possible to add "Metadata" to RTMP stream. And another information is we'll release TBS2603SE(HD Encoder, support to 1920x1080 P_60hz, output: http, hls, rtsp, udp, rtmp) soon, it's another solution different from TBS2603 in ts packaging. So i think it's easier to add "Metadata" to RTMP.
And i checked TBS2603SE RTMP stream by FFprobe, please have a check. Sorry, rtmpdump is fresh to me and a little difficult for me to use it this moument. I think FFprobe should be same as rtmpdump in Metadata-checking.

Thanks
daowei
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby daowei » Thu Nov 07, 2019 6:20 pm

daowei wrote:
Chris18391344 wrote:Hello Community/Support,

This is my first Question. I have a trouble with the Encoder TBS2603.

We plan more as 50 Boxes for us internal Office Network. We have already buy a testing Box TBS2603.
The box looks good for us, but we have follow issue.

The RTMP Stream have *NO* Metadata inside, like: Width, Height, Framerrate, ect.
Many Players playing only a Blackscreen. Big Streaming Companies like Wowza, Nanocosmos analyzed the RTMP stream and say us, the RTMP stream has no MetaData inside. Thats a Problem for many players.

In the attachment i have add a Screenshot from a other Streaming Box. This Streams are working fine in ALL environments. Please see the MetaData information (get from rtmpdump).
The TBS2603 has a empty result with the same command.

My Question:
Can you please insert/Inject the MetaData in RTMP streams, and create a new Firmware with that. The TBS2603 are us preferred StreamingBox, but without any MetaData we can't use this in us Environment.


See the Attachment, which MetaInformation are required in every RTMP Streams.


Hi Chris18391344,
Thanks for your information.
We'll talk with our Encoder Engineer, it's possible to add "Metadata" to RTMP stream. And another information is we'll release TBS2603SE(HD Encoder, support to 1920x1080 P_60hz, output: http, hls, rtsp, udp, rtmp) soon, it's another solution different from TBS2603 in ts packaging. So i think it's easier to add "Metadata" to RTMP.
And i checked TBS2603SE RTMP stream by FFprobe, please have a check. Sorry, rtmpdump is fresh to me and a little difficult for me to use it this moument. I think FFprobe should be same as rtmpdump in Metadata-checking.

Thanks


Hi Hi Chris18391344,
Again.
This is the FFprobe log, please check it:
https://www.tbsdtv.com/temp/log.txt

Thanks
daowei
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby Chris18391344 » Thu Nov 07, 2019 10:19 pm

Hello daowei,

thanks for fast answere.

I have try ffprobe on both Boxes (we have)

1. Box = TBS2603
2. Box = Is a other company box.

In both result i can't see the needed Information with Ffprobe. (I don't know if support ffprobe to show MetaData Informations).
I have only the attachment (from my First Post) for the non-tbs Box from the Wowza and Nanocosmos Support.
Both companys say this Information are missing in the TBS2603 and are required.

I don't know the different between generally StreamInformation lookup with ffmprobe (this looks good) and Stream Metadata.
Metadata are needed for HTML5 Players like Wowza CDN Player or Nanocosmos H5 Player. Like other videosjs in Chrome.

Wowza CDN Player and Nanocosmos H5 Player don't play streams from the TBS-2603 after Ingest into Wowza Ingest Server or NanoCosmos.

It would fantastic if your engineer can insert the Missing METADATA from my Attachment see in the First Posting. Hope you understand the problem...

# ###
# TBS-2603
# ###
root@foo:~# rtmpdump -r "rtmp://192.168.181.112:1935/live/tbs2603" -o '/dev/null' --stop '0.01' -live
RTMPDump v2.4
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
Connecting ...
INFO: Connected...
Starting download at: 0.000 kB
For duration: 0.010 sec
58.984 kB / 0.02 sec
Download complete

# ###
# NON-TBS Receiver
# ###
root@foo:~# rtmpdump -r "rtmp://192.168.181.112:1935/live/non-tbs" -o '/dev/null' --stop '0.01' -live
RTMPDump v2.4
(c) 2010 Andrej Stepanchuk, Howard Chu, The Flvstreamer Team; license: GPL
Connecting ...
INFO: Connected...
Starting download at: 0.000 kB
For duration: 0.010 sec
INFO: Metadata:
INFO: duration 0.00
INFO: width 1280.00
INFO: height 720.00
INFO: videodatarate 0.00
INFO: videocodecid 7.00
INFO: audiodatarate 0.00
INFO: audiosamplerate 48000.00
INFO: audiosamplesize 16.00
INFO: stereo TRUE
INFO: audiocodecid 10.00
INFO: encoder Lavf57.71.100
INFO: filesize 0.00
65.420 kB / 0.02 sec
Download complete
Chris18391344
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby daowei » Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:29 pm

Hi Chris18391344,
I understand what's the problem now. But, after talked with our Encoder Engineer, to insert the Metadata is difficult
in current Architecture. Metadata is added/inerted in TS packaging.
This is why i recomend you the new one TBS2603SE which using another solution for ts packaging. If you'd like to test the new one TBS2603SE,
we can ship you a sample, free for you. Just let me know your address.
TBS2603se:
1> supports to 1920x1080 P_60hz in and 1920x1080 60 fps out;
2> support http, hls, rtsp, rtp/udp unicast, multicast, rtmp/rtmps

And the "log.txt" i sent you yesterday is from the new Encoder TBS2603SE.


Thanks
daowei
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby Chris18391344 » Fri Nov 08, 2019 4:16 pm

Hello daowei,

thanks for answers.

Mhhh. Us technical Guys says, we have already installed more than 30 Boxes TBS-2603 and we need again more than 30. So i think a switch to SE version are not a option. Then we have two different versions running.

Can us technical guys somehow help your Guys, to insert this Data ? We have a good development team...

-- Thanks Christian.
Chris18391344
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby daowei » Sat Nov 09, 2019 11:32 am

Hi Chris18391344 ,
Our Encodder Engineer told me she'll try insert the Metadata to RTMP stream.

Thanks
daowei
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby daowei » Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:02 pm

Hi Chris18391344,
Could you tell us which firmware version you're using? and it's Encoder TBS2603, right?

Another, i'll send you the rtmpdump log informaiton of the new Encoder TBS2603SE, please check.

Thanks
Attachments
TBS2603SE Encoder_rtmpdump.jpg
daowei
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:17 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby Chris18391344 » Mon Nov 11, 2019 5:03 pm

Hello Daowei,

yeah, your result looks fine ! Great job!

We use the latest Firmware: v1.1.96 which missing this informations. We hope you can insert this data for the TBS 2603 (non SE) version, too.

Another short question for four Engeneer. It is possible to add the UTC Timecode informations in the Stream ?
Background for this Question are.
If exist a UTC Timestamp in the RTMP stream, and we recording this stream, we can every jump to a timecode from VoD. That was a great feature for us, but this has not a high priority. Possible you engineer say, thats a small task. Then it would perfect.

Another info for other People. The TBS-2603 is a great H.264 Encoder. We use this Box in time 24x7. No crashes, No reboots needed, and the Picture Quality is excellent! A very stable box. TBS has make a great job with this Receiver! We like....

Greets...
Chris18391344
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: Missing Metadata in RTMP Stream

Postby echomay » Mon Nov 11, 2019 5:29 pm

Hi,
You can open it in the web page:
Attachments
2019-11-11_172724.png
echomay
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:24 am

Next

Return to TBS2603 Professional HD Video Encoder

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest