Moderator Control Panel ]

Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Tue Oct 04, 2016 1:00 am

mjahabarsadiq Wrote:
crazycat Wrote:check latest test build StreamReaderEx-BDA

LNB voltage forced 18V before Diseqc cmd (DiSEqCHV option in streamreader.ini).


Thanks bro! I will try this once I am home :)

..


Hi Bro,

I tested but results is same.

Try 1:
Diseqc 1.1 = Port 7
Diseqc 1.0 = Port 2
Multi Switch = False
Set Diseqc = Success
RF Scan Status = Success
Blind Scan Status = Success

Try 2:
Diseqc 1.1 = Port 7
Diseqc 1.0 = Port 1
Multi Switch = False
Set Diseqc = Success
RF Scan Status = Success
Blind Scan Status = Failed

Failure Details: Diseqc 1.1 is automatically switching to Port 1 while starting Blind Scan. Attaching the screenshot where you can see RF scan found frequencies at Vertical polarity after 11700 whereas Blind scan is finding before 11700. I am also attaching DVB Dream Device options settings since DVB Dream is working fine no matter in what order I am switching the LNBs.

Let me know if any other logs required.

Crazy Scan Exported Image
100.5E-RFScan.png
RF and Blind Scan conflicts


DVB Dream Device Settings
DVB Dream Device Options.PNG
DVB Dream Device Options


Thanks,
Sadiq
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:10 am

@Luchy - Any further update on the scanning problem?
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:22 am

I am just adding a link to youtube video showing what is happening for me actually for the Nameless and Packet loss problem.

https://youtu.be/cfRxnAhOQCA


Just to confirm if the signals are at good level or not, I am giving you the blind scan report (it is not in DVB Dream format but still adding to provide the details about strength of signal).

[SATTYPE]
1=0880
2=ST 2
[DVB]
0=12
1=11050,V,30000,35,2 ;-51 dBm, 13.4 dB
2=11050,H,30000,56,2 ;-52 dBm, 11.7 dB
3=11164,V,45000,23,2 ;-49 dBm, 10.7 dB
4=11165,H,45000,23,2 ;-46 dBm, 7 dB
5=11483,H,45000,34,2 ;-49 dBm, 12.8 dB
6=11483,V,45000,23,2 ;-52 dBm, 11.4 dB
7=11546,V,45000,34,2 ;-51 dBm, 4.7 dB
8=11546,H,45000,34,2 ;-49 dBm, 12.5 dB
9=11609,H,45000,23,2 ;-49 dBm, 10 dB
10=11609,V,43980,23,2 ;-51 dBm, 11.4 dB
11=11672,V,45000,23,2 ;-52 dBm, 7 dB
12=11673,H,45000,34,2 ;-50 dBm, 10.4 dB



Thanks,
Sadiq
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Sat Oct 08, 2016 11:46 am

Attaching the TS files from same ST2 88e satellite but from the TP having lower SR 30000 just for reference.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wg5amam89sy79 ... H.zip?dl=0


Thanks,
Sadiq
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Sun Oct 09, 2016 2:26 am

Blind scan details from ST 2 88 E satellite showing all parameters.

As you can see the bitrate of 11050 V and H are lesser comparing other TPs and I am also not facing any problems in these two TPs.

11609 V is the 3rd lowest bitrate (87.122) TP and in that I am having less packet loss.

There are 5 other TPs having 4th lowest bitrate (89.143) and there are more packet losses. Getting pixels alone instead of video that too only sometimes.

There are 4 more TPs (11483 H, 11546 H, 11546 V, 11673 H) having more than 100 Mbit/s bitrate. Most of the time, channels are not getting scanned in at least one of these 4 TPs for sure. Even if scanned, it will have huge packet loss and no picture at all will be there.


88 ebs scan report.png


..
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby luchy » Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:01 am

for tbs5990, it's Bridge chip can support the maximum to only 90Mbit/s. if SNR low to 10 dB ,I think it is not a good signal.
luchy
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:14 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Sun Oct 09, 2016 6:51 pm

luchy Wrote:for tbs5990, it's Bridge chip can support the maximum to only 90Mbit/s. if SNR low to 10 dB ,I think it is not a good signal.



Hi Luchy,

Thanks for the reply!

So, it will not support anything more than 90Mbit/s !!

In ST2 satellite, only 4 TPs are having 100 Mbit/s and rest 8 TPs are lesser than 90 Mbit/s. But still those TPs are not working properly.
Among those 8 TPs, only 2 are having lesser signal (less than 10 dB). So, what about the remaining 6 TPs? Those TPs are also not working in TBS 5990.

I am listing out those 6 TPs for easy reference. So, TBS 5990 will never support these signals? Not possible to fix this in upcoming days?


11050 V 29999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/5 SNR:12.0 dB 53.398 Mbit/s - Working fine
11050 H 29999 DVB-S2/8PSK 5/6 SNR:13.4 dB 74.368 Mbit/s - Working fine
11163 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.8 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working
11483 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.0 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working
11608 V 43979 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:11.4 dB 87.122 Mbit/s - Not working
11609 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.3 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working

The below TPs having lesser thatn 10 dB signal are working fine in STB and it is showing 67% signal strength. But still I will try to get more singal on those TPs.
11163 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:6.8 dB 89.143 Mbit/s
11672 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:6.8 dB 89.143 Mbit/s

Only the below TPs are having more than 90 Mbit/s
11483 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/4 SNR:11.7 dB 100.303 Mbit/s
11546 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/4 SNR:4.7 dB 100.303 Mbit/s
11546 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/4 SNR:11.7 dB 100.303 Mbit/s
11672 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/4 SNR:7.0 dB 100.303 Mbit/s

Thanks,
Sadiq
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Mon Oct 10, 2016 12:44 am

Also, another satellite at 91.5 which is having lesser than 10dB are working fine. They are also DVB S2 8PSK but on Higher band with lesser S/R (36MHz TPs). Screenshot below.

91.5 ebs scan.png



Thanks,
Sadiq
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby luchy » Tue Oct 11, 2016 10:06 am

11050 V 29999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/5 SNR:12.0 dB 53.398 Mbit/s - Working fine
11050 H 29999 DVB-S2/8PSK 5/6 SNR:13.4 dB 74.368 Mbit/s - Working fine
11163 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.8 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working
11483 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.0 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working
11608 V 43979 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:11.4 dB 87.122 Mbit/s - Not working
11609 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.3 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working

The above not working TPS are very near its maximum linit speed 90Mbit/s, I think that's why they are lost package.
luchy
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:14 am

Re: Diseqc reset during blind scan!

Postby mjahabarsadiq » Tue Oct 11, 2016 11:45 am

luchy Wrote:11050 V 29999 DVB-S2/8PSK 3/5 SNR:12.0 dB 53.398 Mbit/s - Working fine
11050 H 29999 DVB-S2/8PSK 5/6 SNR:13.4 dB 74.368 Mbit/s - Working fine
11163 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.8 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working
11483 V 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.0 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working
11608 V 43979 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:11.4 dB 87.122 Mbit/s - Not working
11609 H 49999 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 SNR:12.3 dB 89.143 Mbit/s - Not working

The above not working TPS are very near its maximum linit speed 90Mbit/s, I think that's why they are lost package.



Yes, it could be the reason. What is the solution for this luchy? Any fix to handle at least till 90Mbit/s (as per your its technical spec said by you) properly? I don't want the videos of those channels but at least would like to scan those channels properly with full channel names and other parameters instead of scanning them as Nameless channels and sometimes not even scanning channels from those TPs. Please try to address at lease this.


Thanks,
Sadiq
mjahabarsadiq
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 11:34 am

PreviousNext

Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest