Moderator Control Panel ]

Change Mode

Change Mode

Postby ddmmyy » Wed Dec 18, 2019 6:33 am

Iam trying to scan DVB-T2 with TBS 6590 but not scanning! In user manual there is ChangeModeTool for windows but iam using Linux Ubuntu 18.04 ? how can i change that mode in Ubuntu to work with DVB-T2 ? Thank you
ddmmyy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 11:18 am

Re: Change Mode

Postby steven » Wed Dec 18, 2019 10:30 am

Hi Sir

In linux there is no need to change the mode ,different parameters it will auto change the mode you can check the 6590 user guide :
[url]http://www.tbsiptv.com/download/tbs6590/tbs6590_user_guide.pdf[/url]

take example:
6.4 LockTVChannelsfromDVB-T2Signal.
(Input0) #dvblast-f474000000-b8-a0-5dvbt2 (Input1) #dvblast-f474000000-b8-a1-5dvbt2
6.5 LockTVChannelsfromDVB-CSignal.
(Input0)#dvblast-f474000000-s6900000-a0-5dvbc_annex_a (Input1)#dvblast-f474000000-s6900000-a1-5dvbc_annex_a
6.6 LockTVChannelsfromDVB-SSignal.
(Input0)#dvblast-f12538000-s41250000-v13-a0-n1 (Input1)#dvblast-f12538000-s41250000-v13-a1-n1
6.7 LockTVChannelsfromDVB-S2Signal.
(Input0)#dvblast-f12660000-s45000000-v13-mpsk_8-a0-n1 (Input1)#dvblast-f12660000-s45000000-v13-mpsk_8-a1-n1

Thanks

Kind Regards

steven
steven
 
Posts: 2036
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: Change Mode

Postby ddmmyy » Wed Dec 18, 2019 9:34 pm

Yes, Thank you it works with dvblast.

But in Cesbo Astra doesn't work.

In astra i get this on log:
[dvbinput 8:0] fe has no lock. status:__
ddmmyy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2019 11:18 am


Return to TBS6590 Multi Standard Dual Tuner Dual CI PCI-e Card

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron