Moderator Control Panel ]

Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby mourn » Tue Dec 15, 2020 7:27 pm

I'm trying to build a PC with multiple DVB-T2 PCIe capture cards.

Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?
If I can't open two instances of the same software used by the same cards in the same environment/operating system, so could use one of the cards with her software on a virtual machine solve this issue?

From what I understood this card can record respectively 8 channels from different mux at the same time, right?

I need to know if this card have a dedicated chip for encoding/decoding or they use CPU or GPU, so I can understand which hardware I have to use for build the PC.

Thanks
mourn
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby mourn » Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:22 am

No one can help me?
mourn
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby steven » Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:58 pm

Hi Sir

You can use as many cards as you want , as we have no limit , as we know our customer using about 6x tuner cards works well
our tuner card just receive the orignal TS stream do not process it we do not have decoder and encoder inside.


Thanks

Kind Regards

steven
steven
 
Posts: 2188
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby mourn » Thu Dec 17, 2020 6:39 am

steven Wrote:Hi Sir

You can use as many cards as you want , as we have no limit , as we know our customer using about 6x tuner cards works well
our tuner card just receive the orignal TS stream do not process it we do not have decoder and encoder inside.


Thanks

Kind Regards

steven



Hi, thanks for the answer.

So is it possible to open two or more istances of the same software, to use the same cards in the same environment/operating system, viewing and recording at the same time?

Which hardware (CPU, GPU, amount of RAM) do you reccomend me to run up to 6 cards?
I would be fine with two TBS6209 8 tuner for example, or one TBS6209 8 tuner and one 6281 dual tuner.

Which software do you reccomend that can use all the 8 tuners of the card?

Thanks in advance.
mourn
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby mourn » Thu Dec 17, 2020 7:47 am

@steven

I'm sorry to bother you again.

I would be fine with two TBS6209 8 tuner for example, or one TBS6209 8 tuner and one 6281 dual tuner but just to be sure, which hardware (CPU, GPU, RAM) do you reccomend to run up to 6 TBS cards?

And about the TBS6209, which sodtware do you reccomend to handle all the 8 tuners for watching and recording at the same time?

So is it possible to open two or more istances of the same software, to use the same cards in the same environment/operating system, watching and recording at the same time with all the cards? Or just with a few of the cards because otherwise the load on CPU/GPU would be too much?
mourn
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby steven » Thu Dec 17, 2020 6:15 pm

Hi Sir

you can check our MOI-V which support 6xTuner cards, for the software
in windows you can try DVBViewer + DVBViewer Record service
in linux you can try tvheadend .

we do not care how many software , just keep in mind that 1 tuner 1 application use at the same time . take example you can open 2xDVBDream
the first use tuner A , then the second DVBDream you can not use Tuner A but you can use Tuner B ...

Thanks

kind Regards

steven
steven
 
Posts: 2188
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby mourn » Fri Dec 18, 2020 5:18 am

steven Wrote:Hi Sir
for the software
in windows you can try DVBViewer + DVBViewer Record service


@steven

Some users of DVBviewer told me that they can't open more than one istance of this software with a TBS6903 so how can I handle all 8 tuner of one or more TBS6209?
Can DVBdream be opened more than one time?
mourn
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby steven » Fri Dec 18, 2020 9:43 am

Hi Sir,

For DVBDream please copy more folders ,every folder use different tuner

Thanks

kind Regards

steven
steven
 
Posts: 2188
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby mourn » Fri Dec 18, 2020 10:34 pm

steven Wrote:Hi Sir,

For DVBDream please copy more folders ,every folder use different tuner

Thanks

kind Regards

steven



@steven

Sorry about my lack of knowledge, but what do you mean for "copy more folders"?

Thanks in advance and sorry to bother you again.
mourn
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Oct 14, 2019 5:11 pm

Re: Is it possible to use more than one TBS6209 in one PC?

Postby steven » Tue Dec 22, 2020 10:05 am

hi sir

like this copy two folders one folder one tuner
QQ截图20201222100455.png
QQ截图20201222100455.png (6.08 KiB) Viewed 841 times


Thanks
steven
 
Posts: 2188
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm


Return to DVB-T2/C2/T/C/ISDB-T Octa TV Tuner TBS6209

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest