Moderator Control Panel ]

Freeze!!

Re: Freeze!!

Postby kevin » Sat Jul 02, 2011 2:12 am

just found this post after posting on a related issue (not finding channels regardless of signal strength)

I have the same problem. I will try on another PC......if I can get it past change control
kevin
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:37 am

Re: Freeze!!

Postby evansp » Sun Sep 18, 2011 3:22 am

I am now on my second TBS6891... first suffered from problem of Code 10 cant start card, elsewhere on this thread. Now the second card locks up frequently!!! :evil: :evil:

My server has been running 2x Compro 350's flawlessly for last 2years or more... I decided to add this card For UK BBC HD S2 which when its not locking up is great...

It seems to lock during first recording and is only cleared by a reboot... clearly not on!!


I use windows XP SP3.tried drivers 2.0.0.19 and 2.0.0.21
I have tried both MediaPortal 1.2RC and ForTheRecord 1.6.0.0.1 Beta1. Same results first recording ok but subsequent ones dont tune as card is locked up..so far wasted 2 more days...... please any help or this is going back and looking for a refund.
evansp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:05 am

Re: Freeze!!

Postby okbet » Tue Sep 20, 2011 11:54 am

evansp Wrote:I am now on my second TBS6891... first suffered from problem of Code 10 cant start card, elsewhere on this thread. Now the second card locks up frequently!!! :evil: :evil:

My server has been running 2x Compro 350's flawlessly for last 2years or more... I decided to add this card For UK BBC HD S2 which when its not locking up is great...

It seems to lock during first recording and is only cleared by a reboot... clearly not on!!


I use windows XP SP3.tried drivers 2.0.0.19 and 2.0.0.21
I have tried both MediaPortal 1.2RC and ForTheRecord 1.6.0.0.1 Beta1. Same results first recording ok but subsequent ones dont tune as card is locked up..so far wasted 2 more days...... please any help or this is going back and looking for a refund.


Hi evansp,
Your problem seems to be a MediaPortal compatible problem. To exclude hardware/driver issue, you may try TBS6981 with DVBDream or Windows 7 Media Center,if there is no such problem with DVBDream or Windows 7 Media Center, then i suggest you to collect the MediaPortal log file and report to MP developer(e.g mm1352000 in the MediaPortal forum). If there is still problem, please come back to us and we will open case discussion with MP.
okbet
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 6:29 pm

Re: Freeze!!

Postby evansp » Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:43 pm

Hi evansp,
Your problem seems to be a MediaPortal compatible problem. To exclude hardware/driver issue, you may try TBS6981 with DVBDream or Windows 7 Media Center,if there is no such problem with DVBDream or Windows 7 Media Center, then i suggest you to collect the MediaPortal log file and report to MP developer(e.g mm1352000 in the MediaPortal forum). If there is still problem, please come back to us and we will open case discussion with MP.


I am only using MediaPortal as a client for front end playback. All recording is done by ForTheRecord recorder (so its not a MediaPortal compatability problem) but I still have problems even with the latest drivers. V2.0.1.1 which since I downloaded earlier, the same version now includes an xp driver (VHID) what is this? I have tried both included xp drivers but still problems.. chanded mobo etc..

So, MediaPortal has record problems, ForTheRecord has record problems........ what gives :evil: :evil:
evansp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:05 am

Re: Freeze!!

Postby mm1352000 » Mon Dec 19, 2011 9:28 pm

Hi evansp

Its mm1352000 from the MediaPortal development team here. Have you raised an issue on the MediaPortal forum anywhere? Obviously I can't provide support for FTR/Argus since it is closed source, however I can definitely provide support for the MediaPortal TV Server and TBS products. I'm working very actively on improving support for TBS products (link - http://forum.team-mediaportal.com/general-development-no-feature-request-here-48/tbs-ci-cam-support-other-improvements-103276/) and I welcome feedback from anybody that is having problems with MP and TBS products or would like to help with testing.

Best regards,
mm
mm1352000
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:51 pm

Re: Freeze!!

Postby evansp » Tue Dec 20, 2011 12:22 am

Hi evansp

Its mm1352000 from the MediaPortal development team here. Have you raised an issue on the MediaPortal forum anywhere? Obviously I can't provide support for FTR/Argus since it is closed source, however I can definitely provide support for the MediaPortal TV Server and TBS products. I'm working very actively on improving support for TBS products (link - http://forum.team-mediaportal.com/gener ... ts-103276/) and I welcome feedback from anybody that is having problems with MP and TBS products or would like to help with testing.

Best regards,
mm


As I commented earlier I am using FTR/Argus which uses BDA drivers v2.0.1.1, it is open software and is a best of breed solution which is widely used alongside MediaPortal please
evansp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:05 am

Re: Freeze!!

Postby evansp » Tue Jan 10, 2012 10:04 pm

I am still getting consistent recording problems with this card on my recorder PC...
I am using MediaPortal latest version 1.2.2 (I have also tried v1.2.1 and ForTheRecord) if I got straight to manual recording and record 1 or 2 S2 HD streams fine,........ now if I start another stream on any other card then the HD streams stop. This happens repeatedly as if there is an interupt issue...
Now if I fist start a recording on any other card and then start subsequent HD recordings on theTBS all works fine!!

I have tried the TBS6981 methodically in each of the the PCIe slots same result. I have de/installed and tried every TBS driver from v2.0.0.14 to v2.0.1.3 same result. I have even upgrade the motherboard BIOS, swapped memory, disks same result...

I am of the view that there are still issues with either the TBS drivers, PCI interuppts or incompatabilty with chipsets... I have even tried a different motherboard configuration same results... I need TBS support help !!!!

Motherboard Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-DS2H
Processor 4850e
Bios tried F8, F11
4GB DDR2 memory OCZ
Windows XP Pro SP3
Video Cards
TBS 6981 Drivers tried
v2..0.0.14
v2..0.0.19
v2..0.0.21
v2..0.1.1
v2..0.1.3

Compro 350
Nebula DVT PCI
Nebula DVT USB
evansp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:05 am

Re: Freeze!!

Postby steven » Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:26 pm

Hi

I am using MediaPortal latest version 1.2.2 (I have also tried v1.2.1 and ForTheRecord) if I got straight to manual recording and record 1 or 2 S2 HD streams fine,........ now if I start another stream on any other card then the HD streams stop.

"any other card" is it TBS6981 or Compro 350?

and it is like you have two card ,is this two card use one signal or two signal input ?

Thanks
steven
 
Posts: 2084
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: Freeze!!

Postby evansp » Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:15 am

I have found that if you go to card setting and set pause when idle (onall but TBS card) then it improves matters significantly, it appears that there is interaction between the way the cards are driven try here

http://forum.team-mediaportal.com/gener ... ndex6.html
evansp
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 1:05 am

Re: Freeze!!

Postby Katharsis » Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:18 pm

evansp Wrote:I am still getting consistent recording problems with this card on my recorder PC...
I am using MediaPortal latest version 1.2.2 (I have also tried v1.2.1 and ForTheRecord) if I got straight to manual recording and record 1 or 2 S2 HD streams fine,........ now if I start another stream on any other card then the HD streams stop. This happens repeatedly as if there is an interupt issue...
Now if I fist start a recording on any other card and then start subsequent HD recordings on theTBS all works fine!!


Hi,
i´m using too the TBS6981 with MP 1.2.2 and ForTheRecord 1.6.0.2 and still having the same annoying issues like you.
I always wondered why the recording is interuppted when two schedules were overlapping. Then i have two recordings in my folder (one short one of some minutes and the reinitialized one). What i also noticed was that if i´m watching Live-TV and an other scheduled recording starts on the second tuner of TBS6981, the Live-TV stops/hangs/freezes in this moment when recording starts. This behavior is permanently and very annoying.

As you, i tried every TBS driver, changed other PCI-Cards-Slots (Interrupts), several new MP (different versions) and FTR (different versions) reinstalls, BIOS settings etc. but no changing.
Now i only use one of the two tuners of my TBS6981 and a new bought second TT-1600 S2 Budget as temporary replacement till TBS-Team brings out a working driver. It seems that one starting record tuner is disturbing the other in some kind.

It´s very poor that only one of two tuners can be used with ForTheRecord because i dont´t wanna change back to MP-TVServer. I really hope that this issue will be fixed or i have to look at another TV-Cards manufacturer.

Regards
Katharsis

Specs:
Win7 Ultimate 64-Bit latest Updates
Intel DH55HC
i3-530
16GB Ram
ADATA S511 60GB SDD
Nvidia GT240 (PCIEe)
TBS6981 (PCIEe)
TT-1600 S2 Budget (PCI)
ASUS XONAR D1 (PCI)
Katharsis
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:42 pm

Previous

Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests