Moderator Control Panel ]

TBS6304 dropping frames for 1080i50 input

TBS6304 HD HDMI Capture Card comes with HDMI1.4 port, completely support full HD Video and Audio capture and playback. It provides 4 HDMI inputs of highest quality, and meets the HDMI 1.4 standard, satisfies the 1080P resolutions and can capture the LPCM audio signals in HDMI. Moreover, it supports H.264 hardward compression and HDCP. You can easily capture signals from different kinds of devices by TBS6304 HDMI Capture Card without limitation.

TBS6304 dropping frames for 1080i50 input

Postby hovis » Wed Feb 27, 2019 9:54 pm

Hello I have a TBS6304 with a STB connected just to the second port (Capture 1). The output looks fine when the STB is set to 720p50, but when set to 1080i50 half the frames seem missing. This can be seen in the 1080i50.ts file in the following link. I have also included the 720p50.ts file for comparison.

https://hovis.net/tbsissue/test1080i50.ts

https://hovis.net/tbsissue/test720p50.ts

The TBS card specs state it supports 1080i50. I am using 'auto' mode. What do I need to do to get a correct smooth output for a 1080i50 input?

----

Ubuntu 12.04
Linux test 3.11.0-15-generic #25~precise1-Ubuntu SMP Thu Jan 30 17:39:31 UTC 2014 x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux

dmesg and lspci download:-

https://hovis.net/tbsissue/dmesg.txt
https://hovis.net/tbsissue/lspci_log.txt

Opensource Drivers from https://github.com/tbsdtv
MEDIA_BUILD commit #639c3511e33945952ac6469c07f66af83a81d124
LINUX_MEDIA commit #bec9ec8e30caf681c4f778bbe0622d89ee74e1b2
tbs-tuner-firmwares_v1.0
TBSLocalConfigurationToolCMD v1.0.0.7

----

Not working 1080i50 input - seems to be dropping half the frames!

$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -i
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
input format: 1920*1080I 50HZ

$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -c
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
the latest setting is Auto mode!

$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -Y 10 -Q test1080i50.ts
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
frontend has acquired lock
Time :10 S

----

Working 720p50 input

$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -i
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
input format: 1280*720P 50HZ

$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -c
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
the latest setting is Auto mode!

$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -Y 10 -Q test720p50.ts
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
frontend has acquired lock
Time :10 S
hovis
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:37 am

Re: TBS6304 dropping frames for 1080i50 input

Postby luchy » Fri Mar 01, 2019 2:01 pm

hi, I have checked those videos. they are seem normal.
1080i50 in actally has only 25 frames , but 720P50 has 50 frames, so it only half the frames compare to 720P50.
luchy
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2010 9:14 am

Re: TBS6304 dropping frames for 1080i50 input

Postby hovis » Fri Mar 01, 2019 6:26 pm

Many thanks for your reply. We see the same dropped frames when the input source is also set to 1080p50. It should be as smooth as the 720p50 one. If the HDMI source is connected to a TV it is.

https://hovis.net/tbsissue/test1080p50.ts


$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -i
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
input format: 1920*1080P 50HZ


$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -c
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
the latest setting is Auto mode!


$ ./TBSLocalConfigurationTool_x64 -Y 10 -Q test1080p50.ts
0. TBS6304 Capture0 ,(adapture 0 frontend 0)
1. TBS6304 Capture1 ,(adapture 1 frontend 0)
2. TBS6304 Capture2 ,(adapture 2 frontend 0)
3. TBS6304 Capture3 ,(adapture 3 frontend 0)
Please select device's number:(default 0)
1
frontend has acquired lock
Time :10 S
hovis
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:37 am


Return to TBS6304 Quad HD HDMI capture card

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest