Moderator Control Panel ]

(Solved)TBS5881 - no sound with eAC3 (Dolby Digital Plus)

(Solved)TBS5881 - no sound with eAC3 (Dolby Digital Plus)

Postby INGBEAN » Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:01 pm

Hello!

I am located in Austria and test the DVB-T2 service called "SimpliTV".
So a cardless module is inserted into TBS5881 (see attachment).
But I don't hear a sound on encrypted channels -> they are sended in eAC3-format (Dolby Digital Plus)!
Question: does this TBS5881-USB-box support eAC3???

I am using DVBViewer (V5.3.2.0) and have installed LAV decoder (V0.65).
By the way: I copied TBS CI API DLL V1.0.1.2 into program folder of DVBViewer to work with CAM.
I made a screenshot (DVB Source shows "Audio State: No data / Connected, PID 2221").
But: I hear AC3-sound on unencrypted channels!
Video is working fine on encrypted AND unencrypted channels.

Please support me to hear eAC3-sounds too!

INGBEAN
Attachments
TBS5881 (DVBViewer+SimpliTV)k.jpg
TBS5881k.jpg
INGBEAN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:30 am

Re: TBS5881 - no sound with eAC3 (Dolby Digital Plus)

Postby steven » Tue Jul 14, 2015 11:10 am

Hi INGBEAN

Thanks for this feedback we already on debug with DVBView,and please check your email
we send some information .

Thanks

Kind Regards

steven
steven
 
Posts: 1973
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: TBS5881 - no sound with eAC3 (Dolby Digital Plus)

Postby INGBEAN » Tue Jul 14, 2015 3:39 pm

Hello Steven!

Thanks for your E-Mail, I have already replied there.

INGBEAN
INGBEAN
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 5:30 am

Re: (Solved)TBS5881 - no sound with eAC3 (Dolby Digital Plus

Postby minhasp » Mon Aug 07, 2017 11:33 am

@INGBEAN: your cam module is CI+
but TBS5881 only CI support, It works?
minhasp
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:48 pm

Re: TBS5881 - no sound with eAC3 (Dolby Digital Plus)

Postby minhasp » Tue Jun 04, 2019 11:07 am

steven wrote:Hi INGBEAN

Thanks for this feedback we already on debug with DVBView,and please check your email
we send some information .

Thanks

Kind Regards

steven


I installed cam module and it works fine dvb-t2 encrypted channel
I only able to access cam module by tbs ci tool one time, and able to checking subscriber status .
when I open again enter cam menu, it always show status cam status reading cam,

how Can I checking same function in linux, thanks
minhasp
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 5:48 pm


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest