Moderator Control Panel ]

Update moi pro

Update moi pro

Postby afreddoss » Mon Aug 03, 2015 6:02 am

Hi

i am try to update my moi pro but no lock.

from profile/MX6Q Linux Update/OS Firmware/file/
i try to upload this moipro_rootfs.tar.bz2
but no luck... go to 9% and stop..

so any suggest guys?
afreddoss
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 10:48 pm

Re: Update moi pro

Postby alfi037 » Mon Aug 03, 2015 4:10 pm

hi
if its is older version like 1.0.0.0 then you have to upgrade the image to 1.0.0.3 first ,then you could upgrade to latest version either by pc/usb method
I think you haven't read the "how to upgrade moi pro v1.3 " on download section

kind regrds,
alfi
alfi037
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:14 am

Re: Update moi pro

Postby afreddoss » Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:05 am

alfi037 Wrote:hi
if its is older version like 1.0.0.0 then you have to upgrade the image to 1.0.0.3 first ,then you could upgrade to latest version either by pc/usb method
I think you haven't read the "how to upgrade moi pro v1.3 " on download section

kind regrds,
alfi



hello
i have already read the instrcutions
i have 1.0.0.7 but i am not even able to update it from the panel.
so i will try with use....
afreddoss
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 10:48 pm

Re: Update moi pro

Postby afreddoss » Tue Aug 04, 2015 4:47 am

i made it with the usb!
afreddoss
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 10:48 pm

Re: Update moi pro

Postby jessej » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:22 pm

I have the same problem upgrading to 1.0.0.8 as well (currently running 1.0.0.7) on my moi pro. Doing the same type of update as I've done from the beginning (web update). The update gets stuck on 9%
I've tried with both the rootfs file and the zipfile, the result is the same, stuck on 9%.

As I have a look behind the stage (ssh/CLI) I can see that the file has landed in the /tmp dir. I cannot see any special processes running so I guess that the update is doing something at 9% that fails, and then leaves us with a webpage waiting for an update from a command that's already failed.

One thing to add to the mix, I have upgraded tvheadend to the newer opkg package provided in an earlier thread by steven, otherwise it's vanilla.
As of this, I have tried to set tuner to none and verified that tvheadend aint running but the result is the same, stuck at 9%.
Tried the USB upgrade but it never began updating anything, via ssh I can see the files on the usb stick (mounted).


Some questions as of this:
* What happens at 9% in the upgrade process?
* is there any way of activating the upgrade via CLI (seems like an untar at root level could fit the bill as boot-dir is included, but older images seems to dd the kernel to the disk?)
* how can the moi pro be resetted to factory default?

Cheers,
Jessej
Last edited by jessej on Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
jessej
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:51 am

Re: Update moi pro

Postby jessej » Thu Aug 13, 2015 2:54 am

tried to "upgrade" with 1.0.0.7 (same as I'm running) but stuck at 9% again... peh.
jessej
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:51 am

Re: Update moi pro

Postby steven » Thu Aug 13, 2015 3:41 pm

Hi

There have three update way,but different way using different update files you can not using PC update file with Web update way.

if you want to use latest version of MOIPro firmware,please use PC update way.
here is the user guide:
http://www.tbsdtv.com/download/document ... o-V1.3.pdf

and latest firmware:
http://sourceforge.net/projects/moipro/ ... p/download

Thanks

Kind Regards

steven
steven
 
Posts: 2084
Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:23 pm

Re: Update moi pro

Postby jessej » Fri Aug 14, 2015 12:02 am

hm, thought PC way was the web page way (and the others where the USB (stick) and OTG (cable) way.
always discarded the OTG way as it was a specific abbreviation for a cable which (at least for me) ment that it was not an ordinary (more or less - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/USB_On-The-Go) mini-usb cable. As I googled it now I see that OTG is On-The-Go.

Will try with that later today and see if it works. Will update this thread with results.
jessej
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 6:51 am

Re: Update moi pro

Postby proseiko » Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:13 am

Hello,

After installing the new firmware 1.0.0.8 I've found that the Wlan is not working or at least it can't get the wireless networks it's just showing me TBS GWPN and one more TBS -NET3 ...
any ideas?

cheers
proseiko
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2015 1:22 am

Re: Update moi pro

Postby afreddoss » Sun Aug 16, 2015 5:35 am

jessej Wrote:tried to "upgrade" with 1.0.0.7 (same as I'm running) but stuck at 9% again... peh.


i have the same problem guys... there is any solution???
afreddoss
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 10:48 pm

Next

Return to MOI Pro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests