Moderator Control Panel ]

QBOX-S2 picture quality problems

QBOX-S2 picture quality problems

Postby jsb » Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:22 am

Hello

I have an acer revo running windows 7 and thought a qbox would provide a good picture in WMC. Unfortunately not so good thus far, so I hope I can find help here !

TBSViewer (version on the CD that was shipped) failed to find my qbox - but I downloaded the latest from the website and that has now picked up the device. One issue resolved. I've also managed to get DVB-Link configured to manage TV chanels in WMC.

The real issue is picture quality using both TBSViewer & WMC. My Qbox is locked and finds the channels OK, but I don't get a great pciture with regular pciture break-up/pixelation. The picture is miles off what I get with my freesat box, and I was hoping for something much closer.

I'm a newbie to "TV on the PC" so I apologise for not having any great knowledge of what to expect or how to fix it, hence I am grateful of your help.

Do you think the issue is hardware or software ? Is there anything I can do to get either TBSviewer or WMC working better ?

As a newbie, I'm not fully sure how to update QBOX drivers or codecs. So if anyone suspects those could be at fault - some simple instructions would be appreciated

Thank you for your help in advance ! - fingers crossed this can be resolved.
jsb

Re: QBOX-S2 picture quality problems

Postby cody » Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:18 am

hello, i believe the issue with video codec or the video renderer and/or some issue with your video card drivers, because the picture should be better than your set-top-box, because usually computers has video hardware of much greater quality than what set-top-box can offer. so, please, provide specification of your computer hardware.
cody

Postby jsb » Tue Feb 01, 2011 8:38 am

Hi Cody

The machine is an acer revo 3610 - with a dual core intel atom 1.60ghz, 2gb Ram, Windows 7 64-bit