Moderator Control Panel ]

How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby Sat4all » Mon Feb 24, 2014 7:50 pm

Settings the video output resolution from XBMC is blocked somehow. It seems to be fixed at 1080p@60Hz.

I would like to use 720p@50Hz or 1080i@50Hz. How can I get this done?

Kind regards,

Michel
Sat4all
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:39 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby mijanek » Tue Feb 25, 2014 4:58 am

You may try this from the console. (taken from Koying@xbmc forum)

check supportet resolutions..
Code: Select All Code
cat /sys/class/graphics/fb0/modes


and dynamically change it with, e.g.
Code: Select All Code
echo 1 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/blank
echo U:1280x720p-60 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/mode
echo 0 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/blank
mijanek
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:32 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby Sat4all » Tue Feb 25, 2014 5:15 am

Have you actually tried this?
Sat4all
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:39 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby mijanek » Wed Feb 26, 2014 1:54 pm

No, as I didn't need this, but others yes. Isn't it working?
mijanek
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:32 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby bzoli72 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:00 am

mijanek Wrote:You may try this from the console. (taken from Koying@xbmc forum)

check supportet resolutions..
Code: Select All Code
cat /sys/class/graphics/fb0/modes


and dynamically change it with, e.g.
Code: Select All Code
echo 1 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/blank
echo U:1280x720p-60 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/mode
echo 0 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/blank


Hi mijanek!

With matrixTV 1.0.0.3-1 version:

Code: Select All Code
[root@matrixtv ~]# cat /sys/class/graphics/fb0/modes
S:640x480p-60
S:1920x1080p-30
S:1920x1080p-25
S:1920x1080p-24
S:720x576p-50
S:720x480p-60
S:720x480p-60
S:1280x720p-50
S:1280x720p-60
S:1920x1080p-50
S:1920x1080p-60
V:640x480p-60
D:1920x1080p-60
V:640x480p-60


echo S:1280x720p-60 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/mode is working.
bzoli72
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 3:46 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby Sat4all » Thu Feb 27, 2014 2:58 am

Looked everywhere, read all documentation, but no root password or other shell login credentials to be found :(

maybe documentation could be updated... No one guesses the root password to be root ;)

What is the exact syntax to set it to 720p@50Hz?

Tried several options, but get nothing but errors...
Sat4all
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:39 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby Cjcr » Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:14 am

Sat4all Wrote:What is the exact syntax to set it to 720p@50Hz?

Tried several options, but get nothing but errors...

Should be:
Code: Select All Code
echo S:1280x720p-50 > /sys/class/graphics/fb0/mode

:?:
Cjcr
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2010 10:22 pm

Re: How to set a different outut resolution (XBMC)

Postby Sat4all » Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:21 am

Thanks, 1920x1080@24Hz works. Picture is not very nice, but at least I am having some picture.
Sat4all
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 6:39 pm


Return to General discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests