Moderator Control Panel ]

[TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

[TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby jackwaoo » Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:34 pm

Hi there,
We have got a TBS6925, which support 8PSK ACM/VCM inputs.
However, I cannot figure how use it.

I am using:
- Linux 3.7.1
Code: Select All Code
root@capsat2:~# uname -a
Linux capsat2 3.7.1 #1 SMP Wed Jan 2 10:30:42 CET 2013 x86_64 GNU/Linux

- The latest TBS drivers

TBS 6925 works perfectly with "classic" streams.

For testing, I tried to read streams from Eutelsat 5W.
There is no error nor results, except that it cannot lock.

I tried with some software like Dvblast (from VLC team) & Mumudvb. Both can not lock on.

Is there any tricks to make it work ? Or some special tool to use ?

Thanks for advices!
jackwaoo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby updatelee » Sat Jan 19, 2013 1:45 am

Well here's my story

I have a prof 7500 as well as a 6925. I only have one acm/vcm to off found here in na. And it's only got ip on it. I can't maintain a lock with the 7500 but can with the 6925. So I'd say it works

But I'm not using the tbs tree I'm using my own open source tree
TBS6925/5980, Prof 7301/7500/8000, Genpix Skywalker-1, Skystar 2 Express HD
Hauppauge 950Q, Kworld 330U/435v3/445v3
Dreambox 800

I use Linux and support open source projects.
User avatar
updatelee
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:48 am
Location: CFB Edmonton

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby jackwaoo » Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:11 pm

updatelee Wrote:Well here's my story

I have a prof 7500 as well as a 6925. I only have one acm/vcm to off found here in na. And it's only got ip on it. I can't maintain a lock with the 7500 but can with the 6925. So I'd say it works

But I'm not using the tbs tree I'm using my own open source tree


Can you give me a link to this tree ?
Did you make _hard changes_, or just some little changes ?

Thanks
jackwaoo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby updatelee » Tue Jan 29, 2013 9:57 pm

Im not sure if Im allowed to post link, so mods if Im in error here, just remove the link please.

https://bitbucket.org/updatelee/s2-liplianin-v37-udl

Ive made quite a few changes, some to improve the basic functionality of tuning, others to add support for spectrum scan, iq plot, and open sourcing the 6925.

You can find my application that takes advantage of alot of these new features at

https://bitbucket.org/updatelee/stv090x-scan

in ACM/VCM it will regather the lock parapaters every second to see the modulation/system/fec change.

UDL
TBS6925/5980, Prof 7301/7500/8000, Genpix Skywalker-1, Skystar 2 Express HD
Hauppauge 950Q, Kworld 330U/435v3/445v3
Dreambox 800

I use Linux and support open source projects.
User avatar
updatelee
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:48 am
Location: CFB Edmonton

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby jackwaoo » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:17 pm

Hi,

I've tested your code
Mumudvb segfault on it, and dvblast does not lock properly.
Maybe I've missed something.

What software are you using to read and mutlicast dvbstreams ?

Thanks!
jackwaoo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby updatelee » Thu Jan 31, 2013 10:28 pm

Make sure to use my latest version, I fixed a bug that world cause dvblast to only attempt one tune instead of re trying.

I'm using my own application you can find in my same bitbucket account. Stv090x-scan, out well report the current lock parameters as well, as vcm/acm changes it updates every second
TBS6925/5980, Prof 7301/7500/8000, Genpix Skywalker-1, Skystar 2 Express HD
Hauppauge 950Q, Kworld 330U/435v3/445v3
Dreambox 800

I use Linux and support open source projects.
User avatar
updatelee
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:48 am
Location: CFB Edmonton

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby lash » Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:22 pm

I recently cloned s2-liplianin-v37-udl from crazyCat bitBucket repository[1] and got your scan-stv090x software from your own repo.
I downloaded qwt6.0-devel and needed to change some #include s to be able to run the program.
Upon initializing your app I get
Code: Select All Code
QMetaObject::connectSlotsByName: No matching signal for on_qwtPlot_clicked(QPointF)

and while using your softwareto tune to any frequency, and I get:
Code: Select All Code
FE_SET_PROPERTY TUNE failed

Do you know what causes the problem?









[1]https://bitbucket.org/CrazyCat/s2-liplianin-v37-udl
lash
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 5:25 pm

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby updatelee » Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:27 am

QMetaObject::connectSlotsByName: No matching signal for on_qwtPlot_clicked(QPointF)

ignore that, long standing useless warning, should fix it one day but its not hurting anyone

FE_SET_PROPERTY TUNE failed

scan-stv090x is pretty old, the new app is updateDVB. I dont know how in sync crazycats's tree is to mine but it should work fine. make sure the .pro is pointing to the correct kernel sources.

UDL
TBS6925/5980, Prof 7301/7500/8000, Genpix Skywalker-1, Skystar 2 Express HD
Hauppauge 950Q, Kworld 330U/435v3/445v3
Dreambox 800

I use Linux and support open source projects.
User avatar
updatelee
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:48 am
Location: CFB Edmonton

Re: [TBS 6925] ACM/VCM decoding;

Postby lash » Sat Jul 27, 2013 2:09 pm

Got the driver from your repo, also the updateDVB, but still get:

QMetaObject::connectSlotsByName: No matching signal for on_qwtPlot_clicked(QPointF)
LNB# 0 Voltage setting: 3
Opening: "/dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0"
dvbtune::getops(): FE_GET_PROPERTY failed
Closing: "/dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0"
Opening: "/dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0"
dvbtune::getops(): FE_GET_PROPERTY failed
lash
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2013 5:25 pm


Return to Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests